Happy Thanksgiving You Beautiful People
Soooo... today is Thanksgiving. I'm super excited. I love Thanksgiving. Food, Family, Being Lazy... My kind of holiday, let me tell you. I don't what it is.. but this Thanksgiving, and the overall holiday season is getting me super excited this year more than any other. Maybe it's cuz I'm not a stubborn dumb face anymore. Previous years I just kind of did my own thing.. yeah, I ate dinner and what not with everyone, but I'd just go back into my room and diddnt really think much of the holiday season. Now I totally love it. Hehe. I don't know..I guess my priorities are just alittle different now. Yeah... I do still have a ways to go when it comes to being totally friendly and talkitive to my parents year round... but I think as time goes by I'll get alittle less stupid and stubborn. =P (Ok.. I'm good with my Mom.. but it's alittle harder when it comes to Jimmy... but I'm getting there.)
Anyway, yes. Turkey Day Vacation is going to kick ass. I'm excited cuz I actually am having dinner with my Grandma (I thought I was gonna miss it cuz she was suppose to be in the hospital for surgery, but they pushed it back.) Saturday is my birthday, and Sunday is the big football game at John's. Yep. Should be kick ass.
You wanna know what is totally NOT kick ass????
I was sitting here on the computer blasting super loud music and my Mom called out for my sister. Well.. needless to say, I thought she was calling for me. So I hopped up and ran to see what she wanted. Well..... when I got to her.... she was standing there, in the bathroom doorway......
COMPLETLY NAKED!!!!!!
AHHHHHHHH.
It was so bad. I ran away screaming "Ahh, Mom! Come On!" When she was dressed and everything, she came up to me saying "Did I scar you for life?" and I was just like "Yes, and I'm blind in one eye too."
I'm not going to sleep for days.
Damn You Tommy Maddox
aBitterWordOrTwo (5:04:05 PM): shake with me chris
aBitterWordOrTwo (5:04:08 PM): *rue*
FabioChristmas (5:04:22 PM): oh im a shakin
aBitterWordOrTwo (5:04:27 PM): lmao
aBitterWordOrTwo (5:04:30 PM): shake it good man
aBitterWordOrTwo (5:04:32 PM): shake it good
FabioChristmas (5:05:03 PM): oh im shakin it like a polaroid pic
aBitterWordOrTwo (5:06:27 PM): or a salt shaker, for that matter
FabioChristmas (5:06:34 PM): yeah
I havn't really been into football till last year... but I know well enough when you suck. Curse you Maddox.
Curse you.
*rue*
Random Observation
You know what is kinda cool? When, say, your walking down the street or something, and it's super windy. Not alittle gust (although those are kinda cool in their own right.) But straight up hair flip floppin all crazy like, jacket flowing with the gust... That sort of wind. I don't know.. it has a strangely calming feel to it. All you can basically hear is the rush of wind in your ears and the occasional windchime.
One of my favorite things about the wind though is when a big ole' bunch of leaves get caught adrift, and begin to cyclone up into the air. Ever since I was little I thought it was the coolest thing in the world. When I was young I used to consider them baby tornados. Awwe, what a strange child I was. Anyway, yes... leaf cyclones. I've always wanted one to just start while I'm right smack dab in the middle. So I could just watch all the bright colors surround me and rise into the air.
So maybe it's sort of a corney thought for a near 18 year old... (hehehehe.. I'm a man . . . almost.) But things like this always seem to catch my eye.
Video Games Are Fun.
You know? Ever since I've been playing Resident Evil 4... I've felt so much more relaxed. Crazy as that sounds, I seriously think it's the truth. Like, for over a good month or so, I havn't played alot of my games. At all. Yeah, I played at Dan's here and there, but that's a much different atmosphere. I'm talkin sit down in the dark and have a good play my heart out. But last week John let me borrow RE4.. and I realized as I played it.. I thought of nothing. It was just me, my shotgun, and an array of spaniards. It was just so releaving. I never really appreciated it until now. (Laugh at me as you must.. but I know I'm a dork and yes I do love my video games.)
Anyway, ever since I could get on the computer anytime, I've just been using it to fill up my free time.. and don't get me wrong, I love this big ole hunk of hardware as much as the next guy, but if you stare at it long enough doing that same old thing.. you need a break. And, I guess to anyone but me, going from one screen to another would seem pointless.. but it really is a difference, mentally, anyway.. Solving puzzles, Shooting things in the head.. the possibilities are endless. (Now, I know you can play games on the computer.. but let's not get technicle, now...) It's just, in a nutshell... drowning yourself in an imaginative world can be amazingly relaxing.
It seems as though everyone has that medium that does this for them... Some, a good book, others, maybe a good porn. I'm not one to judge. But the point is, everyone needs that thing where they can just sit down and bury their heads. I just never knew video games was my thing up until now. And, I guess subconsciously, it made no difference... but now I've noticed. And it's ironic that it took a month or so of no games for me to.
It's just this kind of thing that pisses me off when people like Jack Thompson get pissed off about violent games. Who fucking cares man, get over it. Games stimulate the mind, not rot it, you dumbass. Yeah, there are of course those who do nothing but, and probably do rot their brain alittle... but their different. If your starring at the same screen for 600 hours in a row, somethings gonna give... But I'm talking about us hard working normal gamers... those who are up for a good game of Paper Mario.. but do realize there are more important things to do in life, so we limit it to our free time. Especially in the wake of massive boredom.
Anyway.. Yeah.. I don't want anyone to think I'm trying to sound all smart and philisophical... I mean, I'm not really sure if you can when your talking about shooting some guy with a pitchfork in the nads with a handgun (Oh my is that entertaining.) I'm just explaining that, if your having a rough time with something.. have alot of things on your mind.. find something to occupie your mind. Something that requires a good bit of attention where you can't think of anything stressful. And, I do realize that may be common sense.. but you'd be suprised.
My Life In A Nutshell (As Told By Nathan)
Jordington
Lord of the fair estates of Weatherfane
Hunter of grouse and feathered birds
Sailer of large and small sea vessels
Eater of much corn on the cob
Breakdancer
Astrophysicist
And Captain of the good ship the Leaky Barnacle
Oh wait, one more
Sandwich Technician extraordinaire
--
Ever wonder who I am??? Well there you have it. Um.. Sort of.
Complaints of a Sandwhich Technician
I swear, the intelligence and ignorance of some people. I don't mean to complain or anything.. but when I get 4 to 5 people a day in subway who just make me shake my head... I think I then have the go ahead to bitch.
Ok, dumbass number 1.) Who the hell in their right mind comes to Subway, buys one six inch sub and pays WITH A FUCKING HUNDRED DOLLAR BILL. Ok, I have seen about 6 of those my entire life, and three of them are from morons who try to pay with them at Subway. We DO NOT carry that much fucking money in our cash register to give you the change for that shit. We just don't. But.. what kills me the most about this.. is that the SAME IDIOT comes and tries to do the same thing everytime he's there. We have another guy who does it with a Fifty. I understand it's US currency... but we can't take that stuff. I don't care how fucking rich you are... and I'm certainly not impressed with you waving a big ole' Benjamin in my face. And on top of all that, they get annoyed at you when you tell them nicely that we can't take it. We just physically can't. There's a damn Liqour store next door, go there and get chance. You dumbass.
Ok, number 2.) People who fight with me about everything. If you have a problem with what I'm doing, climb your ass over here and make it your damn self. And it's not criticizm, mind you... it's bitching. I know how to do my job.. you don't. So don't try to tell me. I especially got annoyed one time when this old guy tried to give me stamps (We stopped those like 4 months ago.) When I told him we don't take them, he fought with me for 15 minutes about it saying "this isn't how you run a business.. I'm a fucking business man and your doing it all wrong." WHO CARES WHO YOU ARE. This is what I was told. I can't do it for you, or anyone. But.. I love it when they're like "Let me see the manager." and she tells them the same thing. Hehe. Owned. I don't know.. stubborn people like that just bother me. If I'm making your Sub wrong, burnt it or whatever, yes, by all means let me know.. but when I put the ham on before the turkey and you want it the other way... just shut up. You dumbass.
Ok, I'm actually feeling alot better. It's just that my days at work are always filled with people like this. Yeah.. it comes with the job.. but GOD. Sometimes I just want to beat them upside their face with their own damn sub. And I apologize if I sound mean.. but honestly, if you work under the same circumstances as I do, you totally understand.
My only other bitch is... When your saying "Italian Herb and Cheese"... PLEASE, oh GOD PLEASE say it with and "E" sound instead of an "H" sound. I'm sorry if thats picky.. but you fucking sound like a kindergardener. Go back to your big truck and your mounted deer you redneck. Think what you may.. but when you hear that as many times a day as I do, it'll start to get to you. And seriously, 9 times out of 10, it's always some big sloppy guy in a trucker hat.
The Shawshank Redemtion
Yeah... honestly, I have no interest in constantly doing movie reveiws or anything... but like Saw II, this movie totally astounds me... and I just have the urge to talk about it.
Quite possibly some of the greatest acting I have ever seen... ever, this movie does nothing but amazes. It's a rather old movie, so chances are you may have seen it, or at least heard of it. But if you havn't seen it, I'm telling you now.. go freaking see this damn movie. I don't care who you are, you will not be dissapointed.
Yes.. it is rather long... ok, very long. But it won't matter to you... Morgan Freeman's narritives and overall character more than makes up for it. Yes.. because of this movie.. I'm convinced Morgan Freeman is God. Wait... HA! He even played God in Bruce Almighty. What ARE the chances?? Seriously though, I'm telling you... go ahead and not believe me, but when your in heaven and your face to face with Morgan Freeman.. don't come crawling back to me. Well, judging by the fact that you'd be dead you wouldn't be able to come crawling back.. but that's besides point...
ANYWAY.. sorry I got alittle side tracked. But.. yeah. I don't mean to totally praise this movie. I don't wanna seem like a hopeless fan boy or anything... but I seriously cannot help it. It's that good. It's a story about this guy (Andy) who is convicted of murder and sent to shwshank prison. About 20 years pass as he's in the jail and this movie chronicles all of his prison experiences. And of course, Red, Morgan Freeman's character narrorates it all. You can expect almost anything in this movie.. from gang... um... "rough sexual interactions" to crooked wardens. There is nothing left untouched.. and it is done very well.
Plus.. I guess I'm a sucker for good endings, but the end to the movie is pretty cool. I don't care who you are.. you'll be all choked up and all smailey towards the end. Yeah, it's full of warm tenderness. Hehe.
Anyway, yeah.. I apologize again about my ranting of another movie.. but I certainly couldn't stop myself. I promise next entry won't be about a movie. I can't thank John enough for letting me borrow it.. and I'm totally putting that bad boy into my collection asap. Meaning as soon as I get money... hehe. Which may be awhile. Either way... I'm telling you now.. if you have a pulse and a simple understanding of anything... you must see this movie.. you will love it. If I was a movie critic (which lately I have felt like I am with all my movie praising and whatnot.) I would totally give this movie an absolutely PERFECT 10 out of 10.
No wonder it is named the number 2 greatest movie of all time.
http://www.imdb.com/chart/top
Saw II
So, the other day I went to see Saw II with Greg, Chris and Alex. The origanal Saw is proabably my favorite horror movie. I mean, I havn't seen all that many horror movies, so I'm sure that there are far better movies, but I don't care. My buddy David, on the other hand, lives his life watching horror movies, and even he considers it one of his favorites.. so it must be good. Besides, he hates everything. =P Anyway, What I really liked about it was the end. The ending of Saw is one of the most exciting, craziest and out of nowhere things I've ever seen in a movie. Ever. You think you've got it all figured out and BOOM. They slap ya in the face and are like, "Bitch, no. You know nothing."
Going into Saw II, I was 100% positive it couldn't even live up to the original.
Well, I was way off. Even though it may not surpass the original, it is definately on par with it. One thing is for sure, it definately has a much faster pace to it and is alot more exciting at times. It even grosses you out a hell of alot more. I don't want to ruin anything, but there were times where a pushed myself against my seat cringing. Oh yeah, it got pretty grusome at times.
I mean, even though it's more exciting, more grusome and all that stuff. It does not have the heart the original had. You had more to expect after seeing the first. I don't know how to explain it, but the way they went about it was alittle too different from the original. Not a bad thing, but because of it, it can't beat Saw. Maybe it was the over abundence of characters (Honestly, what was the purpose of convulsing girl. All she did was cower in the corner.) I don't know. It doesn't matter, it was still an overall kickass movie.. it's just not better than the first. Maybe as good.. but not better.
But, like the first, what really made me love it was of course, the ending. Maybe not a better ending, but it was even more unexpecting. There's a certain part where I was just like, "No way.. that's impossible" and BOOM. They slap you in the face again and are like "We told you that you knew nothing." Yeah, it's that good. God I wish I could just spill it all. But it's sooo good.
Yeah, I don't really know why I had to urge to talk about this movie. I get like that sometimes. I just really have the urge to just let loose my opinion on things like this. It's just that movies like this make me wonder why Hollywood keeps pumping out unoriginal shit stains and 5 thousand remakes. Maybe that's why gems like The Life Aquatic and even Napolean Dynamite are out of nowhere hits. We crave wit and originality in our media, because there is so little of it.
And with this, my blog is born.
Well, I've thought about it, and I can probably actually have a good use for this thing. I mean, I have a LiveJournal... but I really feel like that's more of a personal place for me to write. Not that I have alot of personal thoughts, but, only few people can see it, and I'd kind of like to keep it that way. However, because of that, I feel kind of dumb rambling about stupid stuff. (Ex. Games, Movies, My Art, Stupid Stories, Anything Random.) Thus, I figured I may as well use this for those kind of useless thoughts and keep my LJ for the more important stuff.
It's just that sometimes I just really want to let loose my opinion so the world can see it.. and this is how I can do that.
Now the challenge is keeping this thing updated. As important to me as my LiveJournal is, really don't keep it as updated as I should....
Who knows.