Saturday, November 12, 2005

Complaints of a Sandwhich Technician

I swear, the intelligence and ignorance of some people. I don't mean to complain or anything.. but when I get 4 to 5 people a day in subway who just make me shake my head... I think I then have the go ahead to bitch.

Ok, dumbass number 1.) Who the hell in their right mind comes to Subway, buys one six inch sub and pays WITH A FUCKING HUNDRED DOLLAR BILL. Ok, I have seen about 6 of those my entire life, and three of them are from morons who try to pay with them at Subway. We DO NOT carry that much fucking money in our cash register to give you the change for that shit. We just don't. But.. what kills me the most about this.. is that the SAME IDIOT comes and tries to do the same thing everytime he's there. We have another guy who does it with a Fifty. I understand it's US currency... but we can't take that stuff. I don't care how fucking rich you are... and I'm certainly not impressed with you waving a big ole' Benjamin in my face. And on top of all that, they get annoyed at you when you tell them nicely that we can't take it. We just physically can't. There's a damn Liqour store next door, go there and get chance. You dumbass.

Ok, number 2.) People who fight with me about everything. If you have a problem with what I'm doing, climb your ass over here and make it your damn self. And it's not criticizm, mind you... it's bitching. I know how to do my job.. you don't. So don't try to tell me. I especially got annoyed one time when this old guy tried to give me stamps (We stopped those like 4 months ago.) When I told him we don't take them, he fought with me for 15 minutes about it saying "this isn't how you run a business.. I'm a fucking business man and your doing it all wrong." WHO CARES WHO YOU ARE. This is what I was told. I can't do it for you, or anyone. But.. I love it when they're like "Let me see the manager." and she tells them the same thing. Hehe. Owned. I don't know.. stubborn people like that just bother me. If I'm making your Sub wrong, burnt it or whatever, yes, by all means let me know.. but when I put the ham on before the turkey and you want it the other way... just shut up. You dumbass.

Ok, I'm actually feeling alot better. It's just that my days at work are always filled with people like this. Yeah.. it comes with the job.. but GOD. Sometimes I just want to beat them upside their face with their own damn sub. And I apologize if I sound mean.. but honestly, if you work under the same circumstances as I do, you totally understand.

My only other bitch is... When your saying "Italian Herb and Cheese"... PLEASE, oh GOD PLEASE say it with and "E" sound instead of an "H" sound. I'm sorry if thats picky.. but you fucking sound like a kindergardener. Go back to your big truck and your mounted deer you redneck. Think what you may.. but when you hear that as many times a day as I do, it'll start to get to you. And seriously, 9 times out of 10, it's always some big sloppy guy in a trucker hat.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home