Thursday, November 10, 2005

The Shawshank Redemtion

Yeah... honestly, I have no interest in constantly doing movie reveiws or anything... but like Saw II, this movie totally astounds me... and I just have the urge to talk about it.

Quite possibly some of the greatest acting I have ever seen... ever, this movie does nothing but amazes. It's a rather old movie, so chances are you may have seen it, or at least heard of it. But if you havn't seen it, I'm telling you now.. go freaking see this damn movie. I don't care who you are, you will not be dissapointed.

Yes.. it is rather long... ok, very long. But it won't matter to you... Morgan Freeman's narritives and overall character more than makes up for it. Yes.. because of this movie.. I'm convinced Morgan Freeman is God. Wait... HA! He even played God in Bruce Almighty. What ARE the chances?? Seriously though, I'm telling you... go ahead and not believe me, but when your in heaven and your face to face with Morgan Freeman.. don't come crawling back to me. Well, judging by the fact that you'd be dead you wouldn't be able to come crawling back.. but that's besides point...

ANYWAY.. sorry I got alittle side tracked. But.. yeah. I don't mean to totally praise this movie. I don't wanna seem like a hopeless fan boy or anything... but I seriously cannot help it. It's that good. It's a story about this guy (Andy) who is convicted of murder and sent to shwshank prison. About 20 years pass as he's in the jail and this movie chronicles all of his prison experiences. And of course, Red, Morgan Freeman's character narrorates it all. You can expect almost anything in this movie.. from gang... um... "rough sexual interactions" to crooked wardens. There is nothing left untouched.. and it is done very well.

Plus.. I guess I'm a sucker for good endings, but the end to the movie is pretty cool. I don't care who you are.. you'll be all choked up and all smailey towards the end. Yeah, it's full of warm tenderness. Hehe.

Anyway, yeah.. I apologize again about my ranting of another movie.. but I certainly couldn't stop myself. I promise next entry won't be about a movie. I can't thank John enough for letting me borrow it.. and I'm totally putting that bad boy into my collection asap. Meaning as soon as I get money... hehe. Which may be awhile. Either way... I'm telling you now.. if you have a pulse and a simple understanding of anything... you must see this movie.. you will love it. If I was a movie critic (which lately I have felt like I am with all my movie praising and whatnot.) I would totally give this movie an absolutely PERFECT 10 out of 10.

No wonder it is named the number 2 greatest movie of all time.
http://www.imdb.com/chart/top

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home