Sunday, January 22, 2006

Tweakin'

Sooo... I fell asleep around 12:30 earlier and slept for about 3 hours and am now up again. I layed for the longest time but oculdn't fall back to sleep. Sooo... I then decided to hop onto the computer until my eyes got tired. So.. here I am now. I don't really feel that tired... but once 5 rolls around I'm hopping back in bed no matter what. I shouldn't even be up right now... It's just no matter how hard I try I can't fall asleep. And I diddn't even really have any caffiene today! hehe. I did sleep alot today though.. that may be it.

Anyway, So, I was so bored on here I decided to spice things up on the ole' computer. The one thing that kinda sucks about windows XP is that there aren't alot of choices when it comes to style and color scheme. You get the blue, gray or green and that's it. Well, if your lucky like me and have media edition.. you get electric blue. Woo. Anyway... yeah. It's just kind of boring that they don't give you alot of options. Well, I decided to browse around and I found this program thing that has other styles. I was reluctant at first.. i diddn't want to fuck anything up... but I have seen this kind of thing done before and I really couldn't see anything really wrong happening. So I downloaded this thing. In doing so, I thought it would let me make my own, but if you can, I can't see how. However, with it came a bunch of new themes bundled with it. Most of them were ugly as shit... but there was this one set that seemed to combine the XP style with the older Windows style. It's pretty neat. Plus it gave me the option with color schemes to. It gave me the same blue, green and silver stlyes XP had. Plus this darker blue one too.. which I'm using. It all looks really slick.

Also, I decided to get a new Firefox theme. Boy was that a pain in the ass. There are so many of them and alot of them were ugly as hell, but after much trial and error I found this really cool looking one. Also, it combines well with the new XP theme I'm using.

I dunno.. I'm still kind of scared... cuz you never know if there would be compatability issues... but I'll tinker alittle and see where it goes. Hell, knowing me I'll proabably get scared and go back anyway. But we'll see.

Wow, you know I'm bored when I make a whole blog entry about what XP and Firefox themes I'm deciding to use.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Top left of new firefox theme

Image hosting by Photobucket
Top right of firefox theme and XP theme

Image hosting by Photobucket
Bottom left of taskbar.

Image hosting by Photobucket
Very nifty start menu

So... anyone think it's nifty or do you think it's a bad call and I should switch back?

Friday, January 20, 2006

New Super Awesome VP project

Ok, so here's the deal. John and I came up with an awesome idea for a music video. One that will top Scorpions and every other video we did.

We're going to use the song "Holy Mountain" by System Of A Down and this time aim for a different angle than our other videos. This one is going to be serious and even tell a little story. It will take place in John's woods and fallow a group of people making their way through trials and tribulations trying to get to this "Holy mountain". For a better picture, listen to the song =P

In harder chorus parts of the song, we'll have the people in a band and playing those parts on top of the mountain and various parts of the woods. The woods parts will be in black and white, as the mountain chorus and in the end when they find the mountain will be in color.

All this is of course in the air and we only have a few ideas going right now... but it's a start.

The thing is, we need people. John and I have ideas for people.. we just need to talk to them =P We want to do this on a weekend when I'm off.

We need about 5 people.

if your interested, we'll talk... but if we can get the people we want, then no promises.

I'll update more as we figure out more.

Saturday, January 14, 2006

I seriously should be sleeping

But i'm not. I knew I shouldn't of drank that dew at 11 at night.. or ate those two sugary awesome doughnuts. I should really start listening to jessie when she tells me things like that aren't good ideas. hehe. But it seemed like a good idea.. I mean, I knew I wanted to be up later tonight because I wanted to finish up the 2nd page of my project... but I thought I'd be able to fall asleep afterwards. Yeah. No. So now I'm just sitting here... starring at the screen in hopes it'll make my eyes tired and eventually put me to sleep.

So how bout not only did I want the entire Broncos/Patriots game, but the Jerome Bettis show afterwards =P Holy crap what is wrong with me. Heh. Two years ago I hated football.. now I actually keep the channel on when I see it on. It's all Chris's fault.. that bastard. =P Eh, It's alright though, I guess I need something else besides technology and video games and things of the sort to get me interested. I need to keep myself from becoming a total dork, afterall. On that note, I'm really hoping the Steelers win tomarrow... (or today.. rather) I dunno... I definately think they deserve it. However... I do kinda think Payton Manning deserves a ring as well. Maybe that's sacriligous, but that's the facts. However, it's the Steelers... c'mon. ... c'mon.

My god, what the hell am I even caring for? Why am I talking about this in my blog??

Damn you Chris.. damn you.

Anyway, yeah. Go Steelers, bladdy blah. Ahem, moving on.

I watched March Of The Penguins today. It was pretty good.. and again furthers my notion that Morgan Freeman is God. I mean.. that man narrates like a saint. Indeed. i dunno.. it may be dorky, but that movie amazed me. Penguins, as cute as they are, go through some rough stuff... all to hatch a single baby penguin. It's pretty crazy. I suggest you watch it. Maybe documentaries aren't your thing.. they certainly aren't mine. But nonetheless this movie is pretty fascinating and will keep you entertained. Highly recommended.

Um.. I'm kind of running out of things to say.

So how bout I'm watching Stroker And Hoop. Yeah. Don't got alot else to say. It's a cool show. yeah.

Wow I'm bored.

Um... hmm. What else.

Ramble, ramble, ramble.

Uh, yeah.

Goodnight.



Morgan Freeman says goodnight too.

Good god am I'm a loser.

Thursday, January 12, 2006

12 Year Olds And Their Silly Myspaces

So... I'm current;y in the middle of a break from my art projects... I'm developing a rather large dent in my right middle finger from the pencil... so while it goes back to it's right shape, I guess I'll post.

These projects are a pain in the ass... times two... since I have to finish two of them...... yeah. Anyway, I just wish I went alittle faster with my art. I wouldn;t be killing myself in trying to finish it if I was. Hopefully I'll get alittle better with it the 3rd nine weeks... especially with the art exhibit comming up... the 3 I need to do have to be in tip top shape and ON TIME... the exhibit is rather important to me. And I don't want to ruin it with half assed and sloppy projects. It's somewhat of a catch 22 though... because I go slow to be presice and make sure it's how I want... but that leads me to be behind. But if I were to go faster.. they would look like shit. SOOO.. yeah. I lose. Plus I need to drown John during class. =P I love the big oaf.. but holy crap does he and the others at the table distract me. One day, Dave had on his headphones to block all the noise... and in doingthat he got so much progress on what he was doing. I think that's another problem with me too... I'm way to easily distracted. Awwe well.

So how about I found out my 12 year old sister has a myspace.... yeah, at first I was kind of angry... she's way to young for that crap. I talked to her earlier on the phone about it though and she made me feel alittle better about it... except for the fact that she won't tell Dad and Melissa. but I suppose I can keep a secret. I dunno... I just know that some creepy ass dudes roam their creepy ass selves on there and I don't want anything to happen. I mean... she's already got 3 or 4 17-19 year old black dudes as friends already. but she says she barely talks to them... so I guess I can trust her. Maybe. But she's fucking 12!! Bah. Damn me being so far away. That tends to hinder the protective brother image... =/ However... she's been in her fair share of fights and have yet to lose.. so guess she'll be ok. But against a 19 year old brotha...??

I hope she stays out of trouble.

Saturday, December 31, 2005

One's triumphant return.

Yeah, I've finally returned to my blog.. it's been awhile. Or at least it seems so. I feel bad for my livejournal tho.. that badboy isn't gettin any love. Poor thing.

Soo.. let's see.. where have I been? Well, mainly, I havn't had the urge to post... plus I just got a new computer and I've been s preoccupied. PLUS for the longest time my intnet was being a bastard, so I couldn't even get to it. But.. miracuously it like.. fixed itself. I diddn't do anything and it is just deciding to work. Silly thing.

I'm so happy to have my own computer. I've waiting for this for 3 years.. I damn near killed Jessie with my compaints of not having one... and well, now I'm damn near killing her cuz I can't stop talking about it =P hehe. Either way though.. I'm happy I finally have it. I got a 17" LCD with it too.. and that thing is so massive. Hehe... I feel so cool. Plus, now I can maybe venture into PC gaming.... I've been messing with Sims2 for awhile now, and I also bought Half Life 2.... I have probably the shittiest graphics card... so it doesn't look that great, BUT it's still an absolutly amazing game even with the blurry textures and splotchy models. Oh, well, I'd like to upgrade the card... but that won't be for awhile now..

So.. anyway, Christmas was really really good. Christmas Eve wasn't though... I went up against a 35 year old deadbeat cousin.... yeah. Long story. but that was really the only bad thing to happen to me all vactation. New years is lookin to be good too.

However.... I'm being hit with the sudden realization that I have NOTHING done on the art projects I wanted to work on over vacation... I've just been so preoccupied. I'm lookin to work on them tomarrow... but I won't get done nearly as much as I would've if I actually did them over vacation. Bah. I'm so screwed. So freaking screwed. I need a miracle, but sadly this isn't 34th street.

Monday, December 12, 2005

Badass Jordan

So, Sunday morning I was walking to work, about 10:45 in the morning.. And, being the dork I am... the overall surroundings and picture of me walking on this vacant road was something straight out of a movie.

Just picture it.

I'm walking right in the middle of this totally empty road during a soft, but steady snowfall... Not a car to be found, not a lifeform in sight. The only sound heard was the crunching of my feet on the salt, gravel and ice spots on the road. I look to the left. And theres mounds of snow piled on the sidewalk. A snow covered house behind it. I look right. I see the same thing. I look forward and all I see is the hemispere of my destination... Snow and road comming to a similar point.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

The camera begins to pan out.. showing the falling snow, and me, walking totally badass down the vacant street.

Wheel In The Sky by Journey begins to play as the credits begin to roll.

----

Oh yes. How cool am I.

National Lampoon's Van Wilder

Worrying is like a rocking chair. It's something to do, but it'll never get you anywhere.

So, last night while I was trying to do my art project, one of my favorite movies ever came on Comedy Central..

Nation Lampoon's Van Wilder.

You may have seen it, you may have not. But I highly reccomend it. Now, I know when you see the National Lampoon name, you think crazy wacky stupid comedy.. which, mind you, this movie is chock full of... but it has some of the greatest messages ever.

Don't be a fool and wrap you're tool.


I don't know what it is about this movie.. but I can just watch it over and over and over and over and over again. It's funny as hell, and actually makes you think. It's about this college student, who has been attending college for 7 years. Yeah, 7 years. He doesn't attend any classes or even try to get out of college. He does everything he can to stay IN college. He's witty and hilarious and helps everyone with their problems. Ok, so I can't explain it that good... I really suck at it, you just need to see the damn movie.

You shouldn't take life to seriously. You'll never get out alive.



Saturday, December 10, 2005

Woo for Christmas, Boo for Art Projects

God, what in the hell is my problem. I swear. Instead of working on my art project (The first one.. mind you.) that's due for tuesday, I'm up here on my ass. I can't help it though. I really can't. I'm in one of those moods where all I want to do is space out and think and be relaxed. Not focusing on some project that's beat to hell from me transporting it everywhere. I love the thing and how it's turning out.. it's just SUCH a damned pain in the ass. And the array of cracks strewed through it from being knocked around in roll-up form is almost making it not worth it. However, but grades are telling me otherwise.

Speaking of grades, I have a 68% in Jacob's... ... ...? THAT SUCKS! I got a damned A last 9 weeks. It's that fucking research paper. I hate those things with a passion. However, I can't really blame it ALL on the paper.. it's my fault too. I'm totally kicking myself in the ass for not doing the 2nd rough draft. Oh well. Bitching will get me nowhere, I just really need to kick it into gear with a few things. I really do. It's just that these past weeks have been bombarding me with shit.. and on top of that, the overall holiday atmospere is making really relaxed and excited. So with all of that I can't focus on much of anything.

Anyway, yeah. That's pretty much the size of my complaining. Long story short, I need to stop being lazy.

True dat.

Anyway, on to everything that doesn't blow. I fucking LOVE Christmas. Mock me as you will, but when I get older I'm totally gonna be one of those Dads who go all out for christmas. Using my house mortgage money on presents and making my house brighter than the sun with christmas lights. Ahh, I love it. I don't know what it is.. and I wasn't like that much until now. Alittle bit last year, but this year I'm just so excited. I'm such a dork. But I love buying stuff for people, I love decorating stuff, I love walking around malls and wal-mart aimlessly. Not the typical 18 year old, huh? But hey, that's how I roll baby. However, as much as Christmas kicks ass, I'm so happy it's only once a year. Because for how much I love it, it's so frustrating and stressful the same amount. But that's easily overlooked because I get to make cookies.

score.

Cookies kick ass.
Presents kick ass.
Christmas kicks ass.