Saturday, December 31, 2005

One's triumphant return.

Yeah, I've finally returned to my blog.. it's been awhile. Or at least it seems so. I feel bad for my livejournal tho.. that badboy isn't gettin any love. Poor thing.

Soo.. let's see.. where have I been? Well, mainly, I havn't had the urge to post... plus I just got a new computer and I've been s preoccupied. PLUS for the longest time my intnet was being a bastard, so I couldn't even get to it. But.. miracuously it like.. fixed itself. I diddn't do anything and it is just deciding to work. Silly thing.

I'm so happy to have my own computer. I've waiting for this for 3 years.. I damn near killed Jessie with my compaints of not having one... and well, now I'm damn near killing her cuz I can't stop talking about it =P hehe. Either way though.. I'm happy I finally have it. I got a 17" LCD with it too.. and that thing is so massive. Hehe... I feel so cool. Plus, now I can maybe venture into PC gaming.... I've been messing with Sims2 for awhile now, and I also bought Half Life 2.... I have probably the shittiest graphics card... so it doesn't look that great, BUT it's still an absolutly amazing game even with the blurry textures and splotchy models. Oh, well, I'd like to upgrade the card... but that won't be for awhile now..

So.. anyway, Christmas was really really good. Christmas Eve wasn't though... I went up against a 35 year old deadbeat cousin.... yeah. Long story. but that was really the only bad thing to happen to me all vactation. New years is lookin to be good too.

However.... I'm being hit with the sudden realization that I have NOTHING done on the art projects I wanted to work on over vacation... I've just been so preoccupied. I'm lookin to work on them tomarrow... but I won't get done nearly as much as I would've if I actually did them over vacation. Bah. I'm so screwed. So freaking screwed. I need a miracle, but sadly this isn't 34th street.

Monday, December 12, 2005

Badass Jordan

So, Sunday morning I was walking to work, about 10:45 in the morning.. And, being the dork I am... the overall surroundings and picture of me walking on this vacant road was something straight out of a movie.

Just picture it.

I'm walking right in the middle of this totally empty road during a soft, but steady snowfall... Not a car to be found, not a lifeform in sight. The only sound heard was the crunching of my feet on the salt, gravel and ice spots on the road. I look to the left. And theres mounds of snow piled on the sidewalk. A snow covered house behind it. I look right. I see the same thing. I look forward and all I see is the hemispere of my destination... Snow and road comming to a similar point.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

The camera begins to pan out.. showing the falling snow, and me, walking totally badass down the vacant street.

Wheel In The Sky by Journey begins to play as the credits begin to roll.

----

Oh yes. How cool am I.

National Lampoon's Van Wilder

Worrying is like a rocking chair. It's something to do, but it'll never get you anywhere.

So, last night while I was trying to do my art project, one of my favorite movies ever came on Comedy Central..

Nation Lampoon's Van Wilder.

You may have seen it, you may have not. But I highly reccomend it. Now, I know when you see the National Lampoon name, you think crazy wacky stupid comedy.. which, mind you, this movie is chock full of... but it has some of the greatest messages ever.

Don't be a fool and wrap you're tool.


I don't know what it is about this movie.. but I can just watch it over and over and over and over and over again. It's funny as hell, and actually makes you think. It's about this college student, who has been attending college for 7 years. Yeah, 7 years. He doesn't attend any classes or even try to get out of college. He does everything he can to stay IN college. He's witty and hilarious and helps everyone with their problems. Ok, so I can't explain it that good... I really suck at it, you just need to see the damn movie.

You shouldn't take life to seriously. You'll never get out alive.



Saturday, December 10, 2005

Woo for Christmas, Boo for Art Projects

God, what in the hell is my problem. I swear. Instead of working on my art project (The first one.. mind you.) that's due for tuesday, I'm up here on my ass. I can't help it though. I really can't. I'm in one of those moods where all I want to do is space out and think and be relaxed. Not focusing on some project that's beat to hell from me transporting it everywhere. I love the thing and how it's turning out.. it's just SUCH a damned pain in the ass. And the array of cracks strewed through it from being knocked around in roll-up form is almost making it not worth it. However, but grades are telling me otherwise.

Speaking of grades, I have a 68% in Jacob's... ... ...? THAT SUCKS! I got a damned A last 9 weeks. It's that fucking research paper. I hate those things with a passion. However, I can't really blame it ALL on the paper.. it's my fault too. I'm totally kicking myself in the ass for not doing the 2nd rough draft. Oh well. Bitching will get me nowhere, I just really need to kick it into gear with a few things. I really do. It's just that these past weeks have been bombarding me with shit.. and on top of that, the overall holiday atmospere is making really relaxed and excited. So with all of that I can't focus on much of anything.

Anyway, yeah. That's pretty much the size of my complaining. Long story short, I need to stop being lazy.

True dat.

Anyway, on to everything that doesn't blow. I fucking LOVE Christmas. Mock me as you will, but when I get older I'm totally gonna be one of those Dads who go all out for christmas. Using my house mortgage money on presents and making my house brighter than the sun with christmas lights. Ahh, I love it. I don't know what it is.. and I wasn't like that much until now. Alittle bit last year, but this year I'm just so excited. I'm such a dork. But I love buying stuff for people, I love decorating stuff, I love walking around malls and wal-mart aimlessly. Not the typical 18 year old, huh? But hey, that's how I roll baby. However, as much as Christmas kicks ass, I'm so happy it's only once a year. Because for how much I love it, it's so frustrating and stressful the same amount. But that's easily overlooked because I get to make cookies.

score.

Cookies kick ass.
Presents kick ass.
Christmas kicks ass.



Friday, December 02, 2005

Yeah.. I'm a copycat.

I stole Rob's idea to have a tag board. I'm sure he won't mind. Or even know I did. But.. yeah. What can I say... I like feedback.

*Hint Hint*

Octopuses Are Freakin Awesome

Kind of stupid joke... but I found it quite humorous.


A guy walks into a bar with an octopus under his arm. He sets the octopus on a stool next to him and announces: "This is an amazing octopus. I'll bet anyone in this bar $50 that this octopus can play any instrument set in front of it."

None of the people could believe this, so one guy brought up a guitar. The octopus took hold of the guitar and started picking away, better than Jimi Hendrix. The man took $50 from the guitarist. Next someone brings up a trumpet. The octopus started playing the trumpet, better than Herb Alpert. The man won another $50 from the trumpeter. Then some guy brought up some bagpipes. The octopus picked up the bagpipes for a minute and, looking a little puzzled, set them down again.

"Can't you play the bagpipes?" asked the man. "Play it?" said the octopus, "I'm gonna screw it as soon as I figure out how to get its pajamas off."

One year older

It's kind of strange being 18. I know I can do all these things now.. but I really have no interest in doing any of them. Teenagers and the like look at 18 their whole lives.. but when they get there it's just like.. "Ok, ciggerettes, stripbars and I can order things on infomertials... um.. yeah...... Fun." I don't smoke, I have no interest in going to a strip club... ever. and I don't really see me wanting anything off of an infomertial. So now what? I mean.. I'm sure there's more to it. But nothing at the moment that really matters to me. I'm just gonna go on living my life as I have been. However.. on the other hand... Being 18 is still a nice feeling. It's put so far up on the pedestool.. it feels as though I've acccomplished something. Yeah, it may not be ALL it's cracked up to be.. but hell, it sure is cool. Big bad ol'e 18 year old. Yup, that's me. And don't you forget it.